Skip to content

Title IX

Title IX

DSST Public Schools is committed to providing our students and staff with a safe learning and work environment, as well as to treating all members of the school community in alignment with our six Core Values (Respect, Responsibility, Doing Your Best, Integrity, Curiosity and Courage). DSST Public Schools does not discriminate on the basis of sex, nor tolerate harassment on the basis of sex, in compliance with all federal and state laws and constitutional provisions to which DSST Public Schools is subject. 

Any person wishing to report knowledge of sex-based discrimination or harassment or submit a formal Title IX complaint involving a DSST Public Schools student, prospective student, or employee is encouraged to first contact the specific school’s Title IX Coordinator, who will take and review the initial report (school based Title IX contacts are linked below). Such reports or complaints may be submitted directly to the network-level Title IX Coordinator, if preferred.

 

Network-Level Title IX Contact Information
  • DSST’s network-level Title IX Coordinator is Aubrey Lynch, Director of People Strategy. Her office is located at 3401 Quebec Street, Suite 2000, Denver, CO, 80207 (DSST’s Home Office). She can be reached at Aubrey.Lynch@scienceandtech.org
  • DSST’s network-level Title IX Investigator is Shawn Smith, Director of School Culture. His office is located at 3401 Quebec Street, Suite 2000, Denver, CO, 80207 (DSST’s Home Office). He can be reached at Shawn.Smith@scienceandtech.org.
  • DSST’s network-level Title IX Decision Maker is Christine Nelson, Chief of Schools. Her office is located at 3401 Quebec Street, Suite 2000, Denver, CO, 80207 (DSST’s Home Office). She can be reached at Christine.Nelson@scienceandtech.org.

All public inquiries or concerns regarding DSST Public Schools’ Title IX policies, procedures, or compliance should be sent to our network-level Title IX Coordinator, Aubrey Lynch. 

 

School TItile IX Coordinator Contact Information
DSST School Title IX Coordinator Email
Aurora Science & Tech Middle School Kristen Hull Kristin.Sutter@scienceandtech.org
Byers Campus Scott Franzblau Scott.Franzblau@scienceandtech.org
Conservatory Green Middle School Jacquelyn Seigle Jacquelyn.Seigle@scienceandtech.org
Conservatory Green High School Nate Reavan Nathaniel.Reaven@scienceandtech.org
Cole Middle School Kelsey Moore Kelsey.Moore@scienceandtech.org
Cole High School Amanda Palenchar Amanda.Palenchar@scienceandtech.org
College View Middle School Joven Lusa Joven.Lusa@scienceandtech.org
College View High School Ashley Fellows Ashley.Fellows@scienceandtech.org
Elevate Northeast High School Josh Wright Josh.Wright@scienceandtech.org
Green Valley Ranch Middle School Quincy Shannon Quincy.Shannon@scienceandtech.org
Green Valley Ranch High School Cody Spohn Cody.Spohn@scienceandtech.org
Middle School @ Noel Campus Evan Ascherl Evan.Ascherl@scienceandtech.org
Montview Middle School John Clark John.Clark@scienceandtech.org
Montview High School Josh Hugo Hugo.Josh@scienceandtech.org

 

TITLE IX RESOURCES

 

Gender Identity Policy

All students have the right to feel safe, seen, and acknowledged in their identity. For transgender and non-binary students, this should include their true name, identity, and correct pronouns being acknowledged, used by staff and other students, and represented in school systems.

During the transition process, it is mission-critical that our community feels affirmed in their identity. The current processes and systems for gender and name changes are designed around exclusionary practices. In order to actively work against systems of oppression, DSST will implement the following policy & support. 

Each campus will have a campus-based advocate. This person will assist in the name change process & work with the individual to develop a community plan. 

 

Transgender Youth Advocate Team Contact Information
DSST School Trans Youth Advocate (TYA) Email
Aurora Science & Tech Middle School Eric Norfleet Eric.Norfleet@scienceandtech.org
Byers Campus Madeline Davies & Jessica Currie

Madeline.Davies@scienceandtech.org

Jessica.Currie@scienceandtech.org

Conservatory Green Middle School Bel Damiani Isabella.Damiani@scienceandtech.org
Conservatory Green High School Rae Temple Rae.Temple2@scienceandtech.org
Cole Campus Megan Zink Megan.Zink@scienceandtech.org
College View Middle School Annelise Drost Annelise.Droste@scienceandtech.org
College View High School Nancy Vargas Nancy.Vargas@scienceandtech.org
Elevate Northeast High School Guillermo Vela Guillermo.Vela@scienceandtech.org
Green Valley Ranch Middle School TBD  
Green Valley Ranch High School Miles Ericson Miles.Erickson@scienceandtech.org
Middle School @ Noel Campus Kimberly Katner Kimberly.Katner@scienceandtech.org
Montview Middle School Donald Seburn Donald.Seburn@scienceandtech.org
Montview High School Kaley Buttrick Kailey.Buttrick@scienceandtech.org