Skip to content

Family Resources

Parent & Family Resources

healthicons_health Student Services

Health & Nursing

 

Health & Nursing FAQ

Do I need to bring in my student’s inhaler or epi-pen if they carry it with them at school? No. You just need to bring in their paperwork. Then, the school nurse will call them down to review their self-carry contract. However, you can have two: one your student self-carries and one to keep in the health office.

Can I email my school nurse the medical paperwork? Yes. Please email it to Kelly_smith@dpsk12.org

Does the school nurse check emails during the summer? No. Please make a doctor’s appointment to have your health provider fill out the forms and review your immunization record.

What is the phone number for the school nurse? She can be reached at 720-423-8028.

Do I really need to turn in immunization paperwork again? Yes. Unfortunately, it is not always up-to-date in the system, maybe your child is missing one immunization or an exemption form, if needed is required each year.

How do I know if my child is up-to-date on immunizations required for high school? Call Denver Health Immunization clinic to schedule an appointment or ask questions at 303-602-3520, check the form above or check out the School Based Health Clinic at no-cost to DPS students at 303-602-8958.

Athletics

Requirements for Participation

Each student athlete must complete  online registration account  in order to compete in their season. This will be a one time process during their time in high school, this can be done at anytime but MUST be completed before the start of the season.

REGISTER FOR A SPORT

Student Athletes will also need a updated physical completed on the first day of tryouts in order to participate in tryouts. Physicals will last a year from the day they are received. If you are child plans to participate in a sport this season please make sure to have both registration and physical completed. 

 

CG HS Coaching Staff

Volleyball
  • Varsity Coach- Allie Simon-asimon@uprepschool.org
  • Varsity Coach- Andy Kretz- Andy.Kretz@scienceandtech.org
Cross Country
  • Head Varsity Coach- Craig Wagner- cwagner@innmedgroup.com
  • Assistant Coach- Jacob Leuders- Jacob.Lueders@scienceandtech.org
  • Assistant Cocach- Ryan Cosby- Ryan.cosby@scienceandtech.org
Boys Soccer
  • Head Varsity Coach- Angel Alcantara- angelalcantara7@gmail.com
  • Assistant Coach-  Lauren Thompson- lauren.thompson@scienceandtech.org
  • Assistant Coach-  JJ Leon- jj.leon@scienceandtech.org
  • Assistant Coach-  Francisco Flores- Francisco.flores@scienceandtech.org
Cheer
  • Michaela Dietrich- Michaela.Dietrich@scienceandtech.org
  • Jean Han- Jean.Han@scienceandtech.org
Girls Basketball
  • Head Coach- Rachel Cornett- Rcornett@gmail.com
  • Assistant Coach- Makita Cotto- Makita.Cotto@scienceandtech.org
  • Assistant Coach- Blaire Rodriguez- Blaire.Rodriguez@scienceandtech.org
Boys Basketball
  • Head Varsity Coach- Mike Perez- Mike.Perez@scienceandtech.org
  • Assistant Coach- Andy. Kretz- Andy.Kretz@scienceandtech.org
  • Assistant Coach- Jalen Love- Jalen.love@scienceandtech.org
  • Head JV Coach-  Jordan Franklin
Girls Soccer
  • Head Varsity Coach- Amy Infante- Amy_Infante@dpsk12.org
  • Assistant Coach- Angel Alcantara- angelalcantara7@gmail.com
  • Assistant Coach-  Lauren Thompson- lauren.thompson@scienceandtech.org

 

Athletic Program Information

The DSST: CG HS Athletic Program is sanctioned by the Colorado High School Athletic Association and is a member of The Confluence League in the 3A Division.

Our students are able to play any sport we do not offer for Northfield HS through our charter-district partnership. We're thrilled that this allows additional opportunities on-campus for our students! Additionally, any varsity level sports not offered by DSST CGHS may be played at a child's nearest home school or closest school to CGHS that offers a varsity program in that sport.  

Additional on-campus sports offered through Northfield HS:  Football, Golf, Softball, Swimming, Tennis, Basketball, Track & Field, Lacrosse

 

Contact

If you have more questions about our athletic programs at DSST: Conservatory Green High School, please reach out to our Athletic Director, Mike Perez:  Mike.Perez@scienceandtech.org

Find DSST: CG HS on social media for the latest schedule, updates, and news!