Athletics Overview

MISSION STATEMENT : The mission of the Athletic Department at DSST: Conservatory Green is to promote the academic, emotional and physical development of our students through teamwork, sportsmanship and athletic competition.

 

GOALS OF THE ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT

• To foster academic and athletic achievement in students by emphasizing the importance of self-discipline, sacrifice and dedication to achieving goals.
• To field competitive teams, but not at the cost of academic excellence or demonstration of DSST Core Values.
• To provide students the opportunity to pursue athletics as a means of overall well-being.
• To develop in students both their sport skills and pride in their school.
 
Athletics are an essential part of the DSST educational experience and are a central component to the school’s mission. The DSST athletic program emphasizes solid core values, sportsmanship and commitment to excellence. Membership on a team comes with the obligation to attend and work hard at practices and to put forth a high degree of effort in game situations. The level of commitment required rightly increases as the level of competition increases.

DSST: CGHS Athletic Teams:  Cross country, Girls Volleyball, Soccer, Basketball, Co-Ed Cheerleading 

 

REQUIREMENTS FOR PARTICIPATION AND REGISTRATION

Each student athlete must complete an online regisration account at www.planeths.com in order to compete in their season.This will be a one time process during their time in high school, this can be done at anytime but MUST be completed before the start of the season. Student Athletes will also need a updated physical completed on the first day of tryouts in order to participate in tryouts. Physicals will last a year from the day they are received. If you are child plans to participate in a sport this season please make sure to have both registration and physical completed. 

 

Coaching Staff Info

Volleyball

  • Varsity Coach- Allie Simon-asimon@uprepschool.org
  • Varsity Coach- Andy Kretz- Andy.Kretz@scienceandtech.org

Cross Country

  • Head Varsity Coach- Craig Wagner- cwagner@innmedgroup.com
  • Assistant Coach- Jacob Leuders- Jacob.Lueders@scienceandtech.org
  • Assistant Cocach- Ryan Cosby- Ryan.cosby@scienceandtech.org

Boys Soccer

  • Head Varsity Coach- Angel Alcantara- angelalcantara7@gmail.com
  • Assistant Coach-  Lauren Thompson- lauren.thompson@scienceandtech.org
  • Assistant Coach-  JJ Leon- jj.leon@scienceandtech.org
  • Assistant Coach-  Francisco Flores- Francisco.flores@scienceandtech.org

Cheer

  • Michaela Dietrich- Michaela.Dietrich@scienceandtech.org
  • Jean Han- Jean.Han@scienceandtech.org

Girls Basketball

  • Head Coach- Rachel Cornett- Rcornett@gmail.com
  • Assistant Coach- Makita Cotto- Makita.Cotto@scienceandtech.org
  • Assistant Coach- Blaire Rodriguez- Blaire.Rodriguez@scienceandtech.org

Boys Basketball

  • Head Varsity Coach- Mike Perez- Mike.Perez@scienceandtech.org
  • Assistant Coach- Andy. Kretz- Andy.Kretz@scienceandtech.org
  • Assistant Coach- Jalen Love- Jalen.love@scienceandtech.org
  • Head JV Coach-  Jordan Franklin

Girls Soccer

  • Head Varsity Coach- Amy Infante- Amy_Infante@dpsk12.org
  • Assistant Coach- Angel Alcantara- angelalcantara7@gmail.com
  • Assistant Coach-  Lauren Thompson- lauren.thompson@scienceandtech.org

 

Athletic Program Information

  • Program is sanctioned by the Colorado High School Athletic Association.
  • DSST: CG is a member of The Confluence League in the 3A Division.

Additional on-campus sports offered through Northfield HS*:  Football, Golf, Softball, Swimming, Tennis, Basetball, Track & Field, Lacrosse

*Our students are able to play any sport we do not offer for Northfield HS through our charter-district partnership. We're thrilled that this allows additional opportunities on-campus for our students! Additionally, any varsity level sports not offered by DSST CGHS may be played at a child's nearest home school or closest school to CGHS that offers a varsity program in that sport.  

If you have more questions about our athletic programs at DSST: Conservatory Green High School, please reach out to our Athletic Director, Mike Perez:  Mike.Perez@scienceandtech.org

 

Find us on Social Media for updates, schedules and the latest news!!